Roger
Narvaez
6-1-0( S-N-U )

Vergangene Kämpfe

Talentübersicht

Charts werden aus 2 Kampfausgängen ermittelt.
Rekord: 6-1-0
Zusammenfassung: Well-rounded

Fighter Info

Spitzname: Silverback
Heimatort: Corpus Christi, TX USA
Heimatstadt: Corpus Christi, TX USA
Alter: 31
Größe: 6' 3" ( 190 cm )
Gewicht: 185 amerikanische Pfund ( 84 kg )

Striking

Versuchte Schläge
0
22
14% erfolgreich
3
Arten erfolgreicher Schläge
0
3
100% im Stand
3
Verteidigung gegen Strikes
42
%

Grappling

Takedowns gesamt
0
0
0% erfolgreich
0
Arten erfolgreicher Takedowns
 
 
{0}% Subm.
{0}% Ausbrüche
{0}% Sweeps
0
0
0
Takedown Defense
40
%
Prozentsatz verhinderter Takedowns
Ergebnis Kämpfer Event-News Str TD Sub Ausbr Methode Replay
UPCOMING
Luke Barnatt
UFC Fight Night 57: Edgar vs. Swanson
22.11.2014
-- -- -- -- --
Roger Narvaez -- -- -- --
Niederlage
Patrick Cummins 07.06.2014
32 3 1 0 R2 KO/TKO
Roger Narvaez 3 0 0 0

Biographie

TRAINING: A typical day of training usually consists of strength and conditioning in the AM followed by grappling, bagwork, mitt work, etc. around noon. Then I go home eat, rest, and recover for team practice in the evening. Team practice usually consists of grappling/wrestling, kickboxing, etc. After that it's straight home to eat, rest, and recover for the next day.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I started training BJJ initially in 2007 to lose weight and stay in shape for firefighting (my profession). As I began to compete in jiu-jitsu tournaments I saw a lot of success on the regional circuit and decided to try my hand at this cagefighting stuff. Turns out I was pretty decent and ever since the first one I have just kept climbing.

What ranks and titles have you held? I am a black belt under Hector Munoz in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Do you have any heroes? My parents for busting their butts their whole lives so that my brother and I not only had what we needed, but also what we wanted.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It means a great deal. It is literally a dream and goal coming true. It is also a sense of validity for all the years of blood, sweat, and tears that I have put in. I am not with content with just getting a contract; I want to stay with the UFC for years to come.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I did go to college for like eight years....it just wasn't what I wanted to do. I wasted a lot of time and money on something that wasn't a dream.

What was your job before you started fighting? I am currently a firefighter with the Corpus Christi Fire Department.  I love my job and I love my department.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? No belts or anything like that, but I was undefeated in four fights and all were finishes in round one.

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? Getting to the UFC is my biggest professional accomplishment. On June 7th I am looking to add to that by becoming the first person born and raised in Corpus to win a fight in the UFC.

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Second degree black belt in Taekwondo, black belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Favorite grappling technique: RNC.....cut off the blood to the brain and no matter how big of a heart or bad of a dude, the fight is over.

Favorite striking technique: The Jab
•    Pro since 2011

•    Three wins by KO, two by submission

•    Four first round finishes

Karriere

Weitere Kämpfer