Jamie Colleen - Official UFC® Profile
Jamie
Colleen
4-1-0( S-N-U )
Fight Night Bonuses: Performance of the Night / Fight of the Night
Knockout of the Night / Submission of the Night

Vergangene Kämpfe

Talentübersicht

Charts werden aus 1 Kampfausgängen ermittelt.
Rekord: 4-1-0
Zusammenfassung: Striking, power, speed

Fighter Info

Heimatort: Huntington, West Virginia United States
Heimatstadt: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania United States
Alter: 31
Größe: 5' 3" ( 160 cm )
Gewicht: 115 amerikanische Pfund ( 52 kg )
Reach 65"

Striking

Versuchte Schläge
0
Not Available
Verteidigung gegen Strikes
N/A

Grappling

Takedowns gesamt
0
Not Available
Arten erfolgreicher Takedowns
 
 
Subm.
Ausbrüche
Sweeps
0
0
0
Takedown Defense
N/A
Prozentsatz verhinderter Takedowns
Ergebnis Kämpfer Event-News Str TD Sub Ausbr Methode Replay Awards
Win
Jamie Colleen
Tuesday Night Contender Series Live on UFC FIGHT PASS:Las Vegas
15.08.2017
52
38
3
1
0
3
5
1
R3 Submission

Biographie

When and why did you start training for fighting? I've been competitive my whole life. Gymnastics, volleyball, cheerleading, and track throughout my school years. When that was over, I wanted to feel that competitive drive again. When I was 19, I tried my first kickboxing class and never stopped training after that day. I awakened a passion that I never knew existed and realized that I was pretty good at it as well. I wanted to see how far I could take it. Over the years, as I evolved more into MMA, my mentality evolved as well. Aside from the fact that my overall dream is to become a world champion, once I gave birth to my daughter, she became the driving force behind why I do what I do. 

What ranks and titles have you held? Former King of the Cage Strawweight Champion. 

Do you have any heroes? My mother and my daughter 

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? To fight in the UFC means the world to me. It's a complete validation of everything I have worked so hard for in and out of the Octagon. It means that I now get to continue to pursue my dreams while being able to fully support and give my daughter the best life that I possibly can. She deserves everything I never had and more. It also enables me to be an even stronger role model and advocate for Women Against Abuse. This opportunity gives me an even larger platform to bring more awareness to Domestic Violence. 

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? No

What was your job before you started fighting? My amateur career started at the age of 20, so I held lots of odd jobs over the years - mostly in the restaurant industry. After I had my daughter, I was a nanny for many years before I jumped back into fighting again. 

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? IKF Southeast Regional Champion (Muay Thai)

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Blue belt in jiu-jitsu 

Favorite grappling technique: Armbar

Favorite Striking technique: I like to mix it up with kickboxing combos


• Pro since 2013

• Went 1-1 in two bouts with UFC vet Danielle Taylor, knocking Taylor out in 2015

• Three wins by KO

• Has never gone the distance but has gone into the fifth round twice and the fourth round once

Karriere

Weitere Kämpfer